If My Life Was A Movie

I was bored and browsing through my itunes when I remembered how my cousin and I used to put my ipod on shuffle and take the song that played and apply it to our lives. So I thought it would be fun to have a go at doing that again. Only this time I went to google for help and found this idea…

If your life was a movie, what would the soundtrack be?

  1. Open your music library
  2. Put it on shuffle
  3. Press play
  4. For every question, type the song that’s playing
  5. When you go to a new question, press the next button

Opening Credits: New Americana by Halsey

Waking Up: I’m Coming Out by Diana Ross

Average Day: Some Nights by Fun.

First Date: Wings by Birdy

Falling in Love: Young Volcanoes by Fall Out Boy

Love Scene: You Belong To Me by Jason Wade

Fight Scene: Battleships by Daughtry

Breaking Up: Trying Not To Love You by Nickelback

Getting Back Together: Just the Girl by The Click Five

Secret Love: Favourite Record by Fall Out Boy

Life’s Okay: Swim by Jack’s Mannequin

Mental Breakdown: Broken by Lifehouse

Driving: Here Without You by Three Doors Down

Learning a Lesson: Gives you Hell by All American Rejects

Deep Thought: If You Told Me To  by Hunter Hayes

Flashback: I Knew You Were Trouble by Taylor Swift

Partying: Hallelujah by Panic! At the Disco

Happy Dance: Never Been In Love by Cobra Starship (Feat Icona Pop)

Regretting: Shirtsleeves by Ed Sheeran

Long Night Alone: Clean by Taylor Swift

Death Scene: White Teeth Teens by Lorde

Closing Credits: Me & My Girls  by Fifth Harmony

So there you have it. Some of those songs are shockingly appropriate, others not so much.

Leave a Reply

